The Glamour Of Jennifer Lopez At The 2019 Gotham Awards

NEW YORK, NEW YORK - DECEMBER 02: Jennifer Lopez attends the 2019 IFP Gotham Awards at Cipriani Wall Street on December 02, 2019 in New York City. (Photo by Roy Rochlin/WireImage

The 29th Annual IFP Gotham Awards took place on Monday night at Cipriani on Wall Street in Manhattan. 

The award night was filled with artists and celebrities that had gathered to recognize the independent movie and TV world’s greatest achievements from across the past year, some of such celebrities and stars included  Laura Dern who was Actress Tribute, Sam Rockwell as Actor Tribute, Ava DuVernay as Director Tribute, Adam Driver as the Best Actor Winner, Awkwafina as the Best Actress Winner, Taylor Russell who was the Breakthrough Actor Winner, Noah Baumbach the Best Screenplay Winner and Best Feature Film Winner and Vera Farmiga who was in “When They See Us” Breakthrough Series Long Form Winner.

Jennifer Lopez Wows In Ralph & Russo At The 2019 Gotham Awards

The process of selection and voting for the Gotham’s Award nominees involves a selection by the journalist while the winners are chosen by a distinguished panel of five actors and/or filmmakers.  

[Below is a list of the nominees] 

Best Picture: Marriage Story

Best Actor: Adam Driver, Marriage Story

Best Actress: Awkwafina, The Farewell

Best Documentary: American Factory

Breakthrough Director: Laure De Clermont-Tonnerre, The Mustang

Best Screenplay: Marriage Story

Breakthrough Actor: Taylor Russell, Waves

Breakthrough Series (Long Format): When They See Us

Breakthrough Series (Short Format): PEN15

Audience Award: Marriage Story. 

With FIJI Water which is the official water for the award night, and Robert Hall Winery as the official wine sponsor, other celebrities in attendance at the award night included Lopez who wowed and dazzled at the award night wearing her Ralph and Russo, Elisabeth Moss, Alfre Woodard, Olivia Wilde, Jason Sudeikis, Constance Wu, Lili Reinhart, Julia Stiles, Uma Thurman, Zac Posen, Greta Gerwig, Adam Sandler, Chloe Sevigny, William Sadie, Natasha Leon, Beanie Feldstein, Will Ferrell and many more.